April Edwards [Embracing Home]
Subtle Resistance
Podcast Ep. #002 - What is Subtle Resistance?
0:00
-8:41

Podcast Ep. #002 - What is Subtle Resistance?

what I wish I had done before hitting burnout and how I define a different path

I just posted my first episodes of my podcast and I would love to have you check them out!

Ep. #002 - what is Subtle Resistance?

My healing journey began when I embraced Subtle Resistance.

We can choose to push back on the freight train of workaholism, overscheduling, and the decision fatigue of limitless opportunities. To choose an intentional life of subtle resistance is to create limits.

In this episode I share:

  • what I wish I had done before hitting burnout

  • how I came up with this term Subtle Resistance

  • what I see around me as "normal"

  • how I define that different path

  • encouragement to trust your intuition


➡️ Here is the Spotify link:


Show Notes:

My book info: Subtle Resistance - live deliberately & avoid overwhelm

.

subtle – (adj.) nuanced, delicate, skillful, laid back. (verb) indirect action, thoughtful planning, covert

resistance – (verb) to take a stand in opposition, to fight against, unyielding, to stubbornly oppose

This is my hodge-podge definition but I was inspired by the Oxford American Writer’s Thesaurus, 2nd ed. Christine A. Lindberg (Oxford Press, New York, 2008)

.

Book Quote:

Jessica Elefante: Raising Hell, Living Well. (New York, Ballantine Books, 2023)

I found this must read while looking for book comps. Elefante shares a behind the curtain look at advertising, influence, and how we often blindly follow others. I seriously couldn’t put it down! I feel like our books make excellent friends.

.

reflection questions:

  • Where in your life have you noticed the expectations of others?

  • How do you fight against decision fatigue?

.

.

Connect with April: https://linktr.ee/april.edwards

Free Resources:

.

Music intro/outro from Pixabay: https://pixabay.com/music/acoustic-group-acoustic-folk-acoustic-guitar-138361/

0 Comments
April Edwards [Embracing Home]
Subtle Resistance
restful productivity to live deliberately & shame-free solutions for your life